Food · My Creations · Tutorials

Day 21: Watermelon grapefruit guacamole

I’ve tried making guacamole a few times in the past, but I’d never really had success getting it to taste the way I liked. But after a delightful dinner at my neighbor’s place earlier last week, I was inspired to try again, for the first time in years.

Of course, once I started rummaging around in the fridge, I realized that while I had avocados, I had zero limes and tomatoes. Feeling too lazy to go down to the store, I decided to improvise with what I did have on hand: a bunch of fruit.

And you know what? I love it!

Here’s how I did it (I’ve wanted to make one of these tutorial JPGs for a while now, heh):

Watermelon Grapefruit Guacamole An Opus Per Diem

I was really excited about the results and texted Boyfriend, who was out all day, about my new guac. He sounded mighty apprehensive about the watermelon and grapefruit.

I’m eager to see what he thinks when he actually tries it. If he ends up liking it, imma tell him, “You don’t get to have any, hater!”

… Well, no, I won’t, but I’ll be thinking it.

2 thoughts on “Day 21: Watermelon grapefruit guacamole

Leave a Reply

