Art · My Creations · Sketches

Day 48: A dog sketch

In daily speech, I’m absolutely terrible at delivering puns in any sort of drum-roll-inspiring, inspired comedic timing sort of manner. So when I mentally stumble upon one, I like to try and work them into my sketches, so the humor can be enjoyed at some point in time.

So here’s Kenji the Mutt, at theĀ Paw Spa (nyuk!), from sketch conception to… a little past conception:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I thought the drawing looked a bit sterile with the massage table (it looks more like a vet’s exam table), so I switched to a plush dog bed. Would a wooden floor be better?

Also, does any part of this illustration look “dirty” to you??

Feedback much appreciated.

 

Leave a Reply

