Art · My Creations · Watercolors

Day 61: A skyline-and-clouds watercolor

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m not so thrilled about how this turned out, especially considering how excited I was to try out some of the new brushes I used on this, and also about tackling clouds for the first time.

The most glaring fail of this painting I think is the Empire State Building, which just looks so odd, overly simplistic, and… just bad.

Not that the rest of the painting is much better. I still have a lot to learn about how to get my watercolors to dry and blend and differentiate the way I want them to, instead of fighting a (losing) battle just trying to get them not look horrible.

I guess I’ll consider this good practice, bad presentation.

Leave a Reply

