Art · My Creations · Sketches

Day 75: More faces, in pencil and ink

facial expressions sketch irene park an opus per diem

Doing more self-assigned drills in drawing faces and expressions.

I’ve been trying to learn how to draw subjects that depict what I want them┬áto, vs. following along with what looks nicest even if that’s vastly different from what I’d originally intended. I’m also fascinated with the ability of some artists to differentiate characters from one another without having to resort to costumes or hairstyles to do so.

Hence, my practicing. (As always, can never get hair right…)

Leave a Reply

